Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks

Gpedcruisin's Goquad Build-Off Thread

Hello everyone,

Here is what I started with. Thanks to everyone that has helped so far, you know who you are! Its my first build off, and first all out build that I have done. I have a new found respect for all the builds here. It is not easy finding all the right parts, and it takes a lot of time and thought to make a proper build.

This quad started off as a Craigslist find for $200. A boring Goquad 25.

Few weeks ago, I started working on it. Always been a procrastinator, lol. Took it all apart and started off with the first mod and got Goped MIA Repairs to do a live axle conversion!

Had to grind off the tab to fit on the disc brakes

Also reinforced the front wheel brackets. Just like the Super go quads

Thanks
    Here it is after powder coat. Got a few of the extra pieces powder coated as well. Went with a hammertone grey.

Thanks
    I like where this is going

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Slitz For This Useful Post:

Gpedcruisin (07-21-2014)

Thanks
    I think you got to notch reinforce steer bracket. You wont be able to do a full turn but I could be wrong

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by nammerbboi View Post
    I think you got to notch reinforce steer bracket. You wont be able to do a full turn but I could be wrong
    Are you talking about the extra reinforcement we welded on? If you are, it still turns just fine. This is how the super goquads are.

Thanks
    that color is looking serious .... looks like a gator back lol... sick A** looking Quad Carlos ... keep up the great work
    FACEBOOK.COM/GOPEDREPAIRS FACEBOOK.COM/WHEELREPAIRGUYS

8. The Following User Says Thank You to rcmk29.5port For This Useful Post:

Gpedcruisin (07-21-2014)

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by rcmk29.5port View Post
    that color is looking serious .... looks like a gator back lol... sick A** looking Quad Carlos ... keep up the great work